Best of the West Media Awards

AAF Reno joins the Best of the West Media Awards

Honoring service to the advertising industry and our community

Community service and the benefits to those the media serve comprise the major qualifications for Best of the West Media Awards. Media and Advertising Outlets based in our area will compete against those from throughout the West! Sub-categories for many awards will ensure that outlets in our market will compete with those of similar sizes. Awards are presented to honor work and activities from October 1 of the previous year through September 30 of the current year.

More about Best of the West Media Awards


Nominations early deadline: October 15, 2022

Nominations late deadline: October 31, 2022

Judging period: November 4 – 14, 2022

Announcement of Winners: November, 2022

Entry Fees

Company & Individual Entry:

  • $45 – Early bird price (through October 15, 2022)
  • $55 – Regular pricing

Student Entry:

  • $35 – Early bird price (through October 15, 2022)
  • $45 – Regular pricing

Award Boundaries

The Award boundaries will mirror the American Advertising Federation Western Region boundaries which includes the states of Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Oregon, Utah, Washington, Wyoming and the El Paso market area of Texas.


Awards given to a company:
  • Radio Broadcaster of the Year
  • Television Broadcaster of the Year
  • Newspaper of the Year
  • Outdoor Company of the Year
  • Magazine of the Year
  • Western Region Website of the Year
  • Blog/Podcast of the Year
  • Advertising Agency of the Year
  • Media Agency of the Year
  • Governmental Media Outlet of the Year
  • Locally Produced Radio or Television Show of the Year
  • Public Service Campaign or Event of the Year
  • Best Coverage of a Local News Story of the Year
Awards given to an individual:
  • Media Professional of the Year
  • Media Talent of the Year
  • Agency Professional of the Year
  • Young Achiever Award
Awards given to students:
  • Best College Media Outlet of the Year (Radio, TV or Newspaper)
  • Best College Website/Blog of the Year
  • Best Student Media Representative of the Year